Maximize Your Ad Revenue Using Podbean’s Dynamic Ads Insertion

Podbean’s just released an awesome new tool to help you optimize advertising opportunities. The Podbean Dynamic Ads Insertion platform helps you maximize your ad revenue and minimize the work by automatically inserting your ads for you. You control everything…you bring the ads, decide on the slots, duration and more.

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You benefit by being able to:

  • monetize back episodes with fresh ads
  • use GEO targeting to run multiple ads simultaneously for different listeners
  • run time-limited campaigns for increased ad opportunities
  • set ad positions to maintain the integrity of your show
  • easily manage campaigns (no manual editing!) and get detailed statistics

Do all this for only a flat rate fee of $99/campaign. Try it FREE; your first THREE campaigns are on us!

How Podbean Dynamic Ads Insertion Works

  • You bring the ads you want on your show (you just need the audio MP3 file, can be host-read or a prerecorded message, jingle, etc.).
  • You determine times for potential ads in your podcast episodes (you can individually choose times in each episode or batch add a set time stamp on all episodes).
  • Set up a campaign for a desired timeframe, choosing ad slots (preroll, multiple midrolls, and postroll, which will be placed according to the times you’ve designated), and episodes.
  • Podbean’s technology will dynamically insert the ads according to your specs. You can edit or cancel a pending campaign.
  • Once your campaign is running, you can review the comprehensive reports on ad delivery.

Check it out and get your first campaign up and running today!

Podcast Advertising: How to Review Podcast Proposals for Your Brand

Podcast advertising is an excellent way to promote your products or services. Podcast listeners have excellent brand recall and there’s a high return on investment. With Podbean’s Advertising Marketplace it is simple for companies to connect to their target audiences through podcasts.

Any company can begin a podcast advertising campaign with a few simple steps. After receiving proposals from podcasters, advertisers can select the best options for their needs. To do so, it’s important to understand the information contained in each proposal:

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(Sample proposal. An advertiser would click “Select this Podcast” to begin working with this podcast.)

Price: this is the total cost for advertising on the podcast for the specified # of episodes

Number of Episodes: this is the number of episodes the podcaster would like to include in the ads campaign

Ads position: these are the positions the podcaster is offering for your ads (pre, mid or post roll)

Total Impressions: forecast downloads multiplied by the # of episodes and the # of slots (10,000 downloads in 10 episodes in pre- and post-roll slots would equal 200,000 impressions)

Click on the podcast logo/title to view the podcast description, audience geographic breakdown, and listen to the latest episodes.

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You can also sort the proposals by Best CPM (cost per thousand downloads), Most Impressions, Downloads/Episode, Geography and Category. After reviewing the proposals, you’ll select the podcast(s) you wish to work with which creates the campaign agreement. Then, it’s easy to discuss details and manage the campaign right in the secure management system. It’s that simple!

New, Improved Podcast Advertising System

We’re excited to share some great updates we’ve made to the Podbean Advertising Marketplace! After a few months of beta testing, we’ve gathered feedback and made changes accordingly.

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The process for podcasters and advertisers to connect and reach agreements has been simplified:

  • Advertisers will now start a campaign with some basic information about their product/service, keywords, and campaign budget range. They will receive a list of recommended podcasts based on their needs and can invite any podcasts they like.
  • Podcasters who think an ad campaign is a good fit for their podcast can send over a proposal including a price per episode (less complex than the previous CPM formula and more flexible for various sized podcasts and advertising budgets), # of episodes and spots available for ads (pre, mid, post-roll), and a message about what they have to offer. Advertisers can simplify their decision-making by sorting proposals ranked by best CPM or largest # of impressions, as well as filtering for geography and download ranges.
  • Then the advertiser will simply select the podcasts/proposals they like, which will create the agreement and pre-authorize payment. We believe this will shorten the time to get the campaigns underway and secure commitments.
  • The podcaster and advertiser can manage everything right in the platform, using our secure messaging tool to coordinate details like coupon codes and timing. The podcaster will upload the published episodes for the advertiser to approve and payment will be released immediately to the podcaster.

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With this new, improved system it will be easier than ever to advertise on great podcasts. This opens up a world of possibilities for brands and podcasts of all sizes and types!

Check out Podbean’s Podcast Advertising Marketplace at www.sponsorship.podbean.com. It’s free to sign up!

How Do I Get Advertising On My Podcast using the Podbean Advertising Marketplace?

The Podbean Advertising Marketplace is a unique online platform for podcasters and businesses of all sizes to connect and create mutually beneficial sponsorship agreements. It is open to all podcasters no matter where you host your podcast.

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First, you’ll need to join the Podbean advertising marketplace if you haven’t already. Visit www.podbean.com/advertising to join. You can find more details here about submitting your feed. The Podbean team will check to make sure your podcast meets minimum specifications and you’ll receive an approval notification. Podbean podcasters simply need to login with their usual account information. Then, follow these steps to secure advertising:

1.Browse ad campaigns

Log into our advertising account: you will see all various ad campaigns on the ad opportunities page. You can click on the ad campaign name to view detailed information about the ads. You may also receive invitations from businesses that would like to advertise on your podcast.

2.Apply for a campaign

Click the “Apply” button to apply for a particular ad campaign. Fill in the # of episodes (this is the # of episodes which you plan to publish containing the ads during the campaign date range), CPM* and a message to the advertiser to describe your podcast and encourage them to select you.

3.Interact with advertisers

After the advertiser receives your application, they may contact you for further discussion and ask you to upload a sample audio for consideration. Please respond to messages and requests in a timely fashion and let the advertiser know if you decide you are not interested, out of respect for their time and yours.

4.Approve ad agreement

If the advertiser wants to put ads on your podcast, the advertiser will send you an ad agreement. You can review and approve the agreement. If the agreement needs adjustment, you can message the advertiser to discuss modifications. You may decide the current agreement is okay or you can reject it and the advertiser can rebuild an agreement with new terms.

5.Publish the podcast episodes with the ads

After you and the advertiser reach an agreement, you will need to record the ads and place them in your episodes according to the agreement. Then, click on the “Add Published Episode” button at the campaign details page to submit the published episode to the advertiser for approval.

6.Receive payment

The advertiser will review/approve your published episodes. Once your episode is approved, the funds will be released to your credit card. Here’s an example of how the process works: You agree to run ads on five episodes at $100/episode. You publish episode #1; the advertiser reviews and approves it. You receive $82 ($100 minus the $18 Podbean fee) immediately upon approval. Each $82/episode fee will be paid out to you as soon as each episode is approved.

*CPM means cost per mille (or one thousand impressions), a commonly used metric in advertising. So, for example a $10 CPM for a podcast with 10,000 estimated downloads/episode=$10×10 or $100 (which is then multiplied out by how many ads you’re running such as pre-roll, mid-roll and post-roll for X # of episodes). You can agree to whatever fees and ad parameters you wish; this is simply the way an agreement is calculated.

New! Podbean Podcast Advertising Marketplace

Podbean is excited to announce the beta launch of the Podbean Podcast Advertising Marketplace.

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Podbean’s Podcast Advertising Marketplace aims to revolutionize podcast advertising. It offers the easiest way for advertisers and podcasters to connect.

  • It brings opportunities to advertisers to connect with highly effective podcast advertising for engaging ads that reach their target consumers.
  • It brings opportunities to podcasters to get funding to support their creative, hard work.
  • It brings opportunities for individuals (referral agents) to earn ongoing money by referring businesses to the marketplace to advertise.

It is FREE to join the Podbean Podcast Advertising Marketplace. Podbean hosted podcasts automatically have access to the marketplace and will receive notifications when there are ad opportunities for their podcasts. Any podcaster can “join as podcaster” from the advertising page to get verified and start receiving ads opportunities.

Podbean is currently seeking advertisers and referral agents to join the program. Podcasters, advertisers and agents should visit http://advertising.podbean.com to learn more about this exciting opportunity and get started.